Young Chef of the Year Competition

So many exams; I haven’t posted in ages!

My progress in the Rotary Young Chef of the Year Competition went very well; I won my school heat, won my county heat and then came runner-up in the district heat, making me one of 12 finalists for South England! Unfortunately, the date of the South England heat clashed with holiday flights, so I could not compete, which was a big shame. However, it was an amazing opportunity and my catering teacher reckons I could have given the winner of the South England round (who went on the win the whole thing!) a run for her money! I was one round away from National level, and although a trip to Italy and a day working in a Michelin Star restaurant would have been lovely, it was obviously not to be.

I’m very proud of myself anyway 🙂

Published by

marthacollison

19year old A level student, currently studying and baking in Ascot.

Leave a Reply

